Torn between happiness and doing the right thing.

How do you let go of something that makes you very happy?Can you set free the one thing that makes everything else better?Knowing that without it,  life will not be as colorful as it used to be.

Now, i feel empty again but i still feel the pain.I can feel it in very part of my body. I am in so much pain right now.Why does it have to be this way?I want to fight for you but it is wrong.I am not in the position to do it.

I don’t want to hurt other people just so i can be happy. And besides, my guilt won’t let me.You belong with someone else and that is the truth.Doing the right thing is not as easy as i thought it would be.

I have to set you free and that is the right thing to do. I hope that someday, the happiness that belongs to me will come.

Leave a Reply

